Anjunadeep Explorations 25

Anjunadeep Explorations 25

By Various Artists

  |  ANJDEE816D
  • FLAC
  • WAV
  • MP3
Select an option

The Anjunadeep Explorations compilation returns for its 25th instalment. Responsible for breaking label-favourite acts like CRi, Simon Doty and Luttrell, the various-artist series champions burgeoning electronic music talent, with this edition featuring six label debuts of the nine tracks in the compilation.

First up on the compilation is Jody Barr; a UK-based producer who's been championed by the likes of Pete Tong, Black Coffee, Laurent Garnier, Hernán Cattáneo and more. His label debut 'Eleanor' has already been played in sets by Tony McGuinness of Above & Beyond, as well as label-boss James Grant, and is a driving progressive house track complete with rhythmic melodies and washed out pads.

Brazilian producer Maty Owl also makes his label debut with 'Foz 5pm', an otherworldly track built over a laid-back breakbeat, with distant atmospheric pads, hypnotising vocal samples and an addictive, rolling bassline.

Finnish producer Vár Sofandi returns to the label with his track 'Jökull', having previously released on 'Reflections' volumes 1 & 3. 'Jökull' is a journey of emotive electronica framed within textured, ambient sections of delicate piano.

Feiertag's 'Matic' is a moody track fusing syncopated, organic rhythms with warm electronic melody and fragmented vocal samples. The Dutch producer is also makes his label debut on Anjunadeep Explorations 25, having previously released on labels such as Last Night On Earth and Majestic Casual.

Parallel Voices joins Anjunadeep having previously released labels such as Colorized. The Indian producer has been supported by tastemakers like Eelke Kleijn, Dosem, Lane 8 and has received radio support from Kiss FM. 'To Me' combines light, playful melodies with warm piano chords and a lively, upbeat rhythm.

HMVP returns to the label following his previous release 'Flora' featuring on on flagship label compilation Anjunadeep 11. The track has gone on to clock over 1 million streams across DSP's since release. His latest release 'Artbitraire' features swung groove, organic percussion hits, and the blending of intricately chopped piano notes with electronic synths to create an intriguing yet irresistible deep house track.

Laure debuts on Anjunadeep with her track 'Affinity', a warm, inviting organic house cut. 2023 has seen the Montréal-based artist release two remixes via XYZ label, as well as playing at the esteemed festival Piknic Électronik.

The penultimate track on the compilation comes from ASHE, who has previously released on Anjunadeep's ambient and downtempo imprint 'Reflections' as part of compilation 'Reflections 03'. ASHE has also released on Deadmau5's renowned label Mau5trap. 'Moment' is an atmospheric breakbeat track featuring the enchanting vocals of featured Californian artist Midnite Amity.

Lastly, Raphael Mader is a Munich-based producer who has previously released on Yotto's 'Odd One Out' label, who rounds off the compilation with the suspenseful melodic house track 'Right On'.


Disc 1
1Eleanor - Jody Barr03:57
2Foz 5pm - Maty Owl04:04
3Jökull - Vár Sofandi03:53
4Matic - Feiertag03:38
5To Me - Parallel Voices04:02
6Arbitraire - HVMP03:58
7Affinity - Laure03:30
8Moment - ASHE feat. Midnite Amity03:21
9Right On - Raphael Mader04:06
Disc 2
1Eleanor (Extended Mix) - Jody Barr07:36
2Foz 5pm (Extended Mix) - Maty Owl06:46
3Jökull (Extended Mix) - Vár Sofandi06:33
4Matic (Extended Mix) - Feiertag05:12
5Arbitraire (Extended Mix) - HVMP06:54
6Affinity (Extended Mix) - Laure06:21
7Right On (Extended Mix) - Raphael Mader05:28

More releases from Various Artists

Releases Various Artists appears on

Various Artists merch