Anjunadeep Explorations 15

Anjunadeep Explorations 15

By Various Artists

  |  ANJDEE543D
  • FLAC
  • WAV
  • MP3
Select an option

A showcase of fresh talent from the global electronic scene, Anjunadeep’s Explorations series returns for its fifteenth instalment, featuring Anjunadeep alumni M.O.S., Nuage and OCULA and three debutants in Anii, Nõpi and Igor Garanin.

Kicking off the compilation is Russian trio M.O.S. with ‘Khimiya’. Hosting an array of percussion and rich atmospheric pads, the trio demonstrate why they have been supported by Hernan Cattaneo, Eelke Kleijn and David Hohme. In a marked contrast, fellow Russian Anii delivers a heavier club-cut in ‘Let’s All Make Love’. Anii’s successful career in the electronic scene has seen her release on labels including Afterlife, Compact and Selador.

Next up, Nuage returns to the label with ‘Reflection 2020’, following his previous Anjunadeep EPs ‘Abondoned Sun’ and ‘H.A.L.O’. Leading with breakbeat drums, Nuage showcases his textured productions that have been supported on BBC Radio 1. OCULA explores morphing synth riffs in ‘Temphra’, paying homage to his well-known nostalgic, progressive sound that was first endorsed by deadmau5.

Making his Anjunadeep debut, Nõpi brings his heartfelt track ‘Famous’ to the EP, featuring a wide palette of ambient sound design. Finally, we welcome Azerbaijan-native Igor Garanin for his label debut in ‘Sunday Driver’, offering a deep percussive-cut characterised by a growling bass.

Click to view other releases in this series


1Khimiya - M.O.S.04:26
2Lets All Make Love - Anii04:01
3Reflection 2020 - Nuage03:34
4Tephra - Ocula04:08
5Famous - Nõpi04:19
6Sunday Driver - Igor Garanin04:52
7Khimiya (Extended Mix) - M.O.S.06:50
8Lets All Make Love (Extended Mix) - Anii07:29
9Reflection 2020 (Extended Mix) - Nuage07:43
10Tephra (Extended Mix) - Ocula07:00
11Famous (Extended Mix) - Nõpi06:53
12Sunday Driver (Extended Mix) - Igor Garanin08:12

More releases from Various Artists

Releases Various Artists appears on